Contact Us

Adrianne Chacon-Posey
Scholarship Coordinator
(512) 232-1631



The 2018-2019 College of Natural Sciences Common Scholarship Application deadline has passed.  We are no longer accepting applications.  Current CNS students who submitted a scholarship application can expect to hear about their CNS scholarship status in early summer via email.  All students will be notifed of their final award status.  Please be sure to keep your email address up-to-date.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact Adrianne Chacon-Posey at

The College of Natural Sciences Undergraduate Scholarship Committee chooses recipients of these scholarships (except where noted), which are available to current undergraduates. There is one common online application for these scholarships. By submitting the CNS Commons Scholarship Application, you will be considered for all awards for which you are eligible.

Alpha Epsilon Delta Memorial Scholarship
Applicants must be pre-medical students who have completed their sophomore year and completed a minimum of 30 hours at UT Austin.  Students must have a minimum cumulative 3.5 GPA and a science GPA of 3.5 (science includes: biology, chemistry, mathematics and physics).  Financial need will be taken into consideration.

Laurence Baker Memorial Scholarship
Applicants must be pre-medical students with financial need.

Blocker-Cramer Endowed Scholarship
Applicants must be full-time students who are U.S. citizens or permanent residents who have financial need.  Recipients should be third or fourth year undergraduates majoring in science or pursuing a pre-medical curriculum.  Students should have maintained at least a 3.0 GPA or equivalent during their previous two years, and should be involved in leadership roles at UT.

Michael John Fink, M.D. Endowed Presidential Scholarship
Pre-medical applicants must have completed at least 45 hours in residence and have a cumulative GPA of 3.75. Students must be enrolled full time for the semester in which they are considered, as well as in the two semesters in which they receive the award. Applicants must be a U.S. citizen or permanent resident.

Neel Harrington Memorial Endowed Scholarship
Applicants must be a junior-level student in the College of Natural Sciences who plan to attend medical school.  Students eligible to receive the scholarship should have demonstrated academic achievement and involvement in University and extracurricular activities. Financial need may be a consideration, but is not a specific requirement.

Dr. Gregory B. Krause Endowed Scholarship in Natural Sciences
Applicants must be sophomores or a higher classification.  Preference will be given to pre-health students who are interested in the healing arts.

Edward Sibley Lewis, M.D. Endowed Presidential Pre-Medical Scholarship
Applicants must be pre-medical undergraduate students who are Texas residents. Eligible students also must be fully enrolled with a minimum 3.75 GPA and have completed 45 credit hours in residence at UT.  Preference will be given to students who are Biochemistry majors.

David A. Ott, M.D. Scholarship
Applicants must be a pre-medical student enrolled in Liberal Arts who is a Texas resident.  Students should also have completed at least 30 hours in residence at UT and have achieved junior or senior level status.  Primary consideration will be high achievement and need at the University.

Ralph A. Steiner, M.D. Scholarship
Applicants must be pre-medical students.

Woodward Family Endowment
Applicants must be pre-medical, pre-dental, pre-physician's assistant or pre-veterinary students who have completed a minimum of 48 semester hours and graduated from a Texas high school.  Preference is for students with demonstrated merit.