Button to scroll to the top of the page.


Campus health and safety are our top priorities. Get the latest from UT on COVID-19.

Get help with Zoom and more.

The Council


graduate council


The Dean’s Office Graduate Council is a group of student volunteers representing each of the fifteen graduate programs in the College of Natural Sciences. The Council was created in spring 2015 to enhance bidirectional communication between students and the Office of Graduate Education. Together, we are sharing ideas to optimize the graduate school experience for students throughout the College. All students are encouraged to communicate ideas, questions, and concerns to the Council member representing their program.

Please share your feedback with your graduate program's representative listed below.

Grad Program Grad Student Email Address
Astronomy Rebecca Larson rlarson@astro.as.utexas.edu
Biochemistry Sarah Pattengale spattengale@utexas.edu
Cell and Molecular Biology Cory Dubois corydubois@utexas.edu
Chemistry Chris Baryiames cbaryiames@utexas.edu
Computer Science Sepideh Maleki sepid.maleki@gmail.com
Ecology, Evolution & Behavior Mackenzie Johnson mmjohn@utexas.edu
Human Dev & Family Sciences Shanting Chen chen3640@utexas.edu
Marine Science Sarah Douglas sarahvdouglas@utexas.edu
Mathematics Gillian Grindstaff gillian.grindstaff@gmail.com
Microbiology Letti Lopez letti.lopez@gmail.com
Neuroscience Emma Brockway etbrockway@utexas.edu
Nutritional Sciences Dianna E. Gutierrez Lopez dgutierrez@utexas.edu
Nutritional Sciences Amy Kweller akweller@utexas.edu
Physics Stacie Moltner staciemoltner@gmail.com
Plant Biology Whitney Behr whitney.behr@utexas.edu
Statistics Matteo Vestrucci matteo.vestrucci@utexas.edu