Contact Us

Adrianne Chacon-Posey
Scholarship Coordinator
(512) 232-1631


Incoming freshmen interested in applying for university-wide scholarships should visit for more information. The deadline is December 1.

College of Natural Sciences Dean's Scholars Honors Program Endowed Scholarships
All students admitted to the Dean's Scholars Program are considered for merit-based scholarships at the discretion of the Director of the Dean's Scholars Program and the Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education.

Crawford Endowed Scholarship
There is no application process since the list of potential candidates is created from those eligible for a College of Natural Sciences award (CNS students who have been admitted into the College of Natural Sciences and who have indicated a CNS major as their first choice). Recipients are to maintain a 3.5 cumulative GPA and remain free of official disciplinary action in order to continue in the successive years of the award. Recipients must have declared a major of mathematics or a major in another physical science or life science program and must be fully enrolled.

Dow Chemical Company - University of Texas Alumni Endowed Scholarships
Applicants must be a child or grandchild of a current or retired Dow Chemical Company employee. Both incoming freshman and continuing students are encouraged to apply. Award is merit based and will be given to the most academically qualified full-time students based on high school or college grades. Please contact Adrianne Chacon-Posey at for more information regarding the application.

Astronomy Freshman Prize for Excellence
The selective Astronomy Freshman Prize for Excellence (AFPE) of $1,000 is awarded yearly to the best freshman admitted to the first year of the UT Astronomy program. Only those who selected Astronomy as a potential major on their UT application form are eligible. If you have any questions, please contact our student coordinator at

Texas Exes Scholarships for Freshmen
For more information about the Texas Exes awards, including information on how to apply and deadlines for the awards, please visit their website: