Button to scroll to the top of the page.

Updates

Campus health and safety are our top priorities. Get the latest from UT on COVID-19.

Get help with Zoom and more.

timeline to fall 2020

Here is a timeline to help you think about preparing to teach in the fall.

Preparing for fall diagram

 Submit Your Ideas

What to do to get ready

Each of the items below provides specific information and links relevant to opportunities from the timeline above and will be updated regularly.

Consider collaborating with colleagues who teach the same course as you engage with these resources and prepare for fall.

cns departmental contacts

Contact these people to find out what is happening in your department.

Department Point of Contact Email
AST Steve Finkelstein stevenf@astro.as.utexas.edu
BIO Janice Fischer janicefischer@austin.utexas.edu
CH Simon Humphrey smh@cm.utexas.edu
CS Alison Norman ans@cs.utexas.edu 
HDFS Marci Gleason mgleason@mail.utexas.edu
IB Tim Keitt tkeitt@utexas.edu
Math Lorenzo Sadun sadun@math.utexas.edu
MBS Karen Browning kbrowning@cm.utexas.edu
MSI Andrew Esbaugh a.esbaugh@austin.utexas.edu 
NEU John Mihic mihic@austin.utexas.edu
NTR Laura Lashinger lalash@austin.utexas.edu
PBH Marilyn Felkner marilyn.felkner@austin.utexas.edu
PHY Greg Sitz gositz@physics.utexas.edu 
SDS Kristin Harvey kharvey@utexas.edu
TXA Vertica Bhardwaj vertica.bhardwaj@austin.utexas.edu 

 

tides instruct team

Contact TIDES Instruct at TIDESinstruct@cns.utexas.edu for all of your teaching-related questions. A member of our team will be sure to respond. 

TIDES Instruct Team (See our BIO page to learn a bit more about us):

  • Dr. Brandon Campitelli
  • Dr. Keely Finkelstein
  • Dr. Cynthia Labrake
  • Dr. Kristin Patterson