Button to scroll to the top of the page.

Updates

Campus health and safety are our top priorities. Get the latest from UT on COVID-19.

Get help with Zoom and more.

 

The CNS Research Administrators’ Network (CNS RAN) is a university-recognized association of research administrators within the College of Natural Sciences. CNS RAN has the overarching goal of improving grants administration practices and facilitating open discussion about grants administration within the College. The group meets monthly to discuss best practices, changes and updates, and outstanding needs regarding grants administration.

 

UPDATE: DURING THE STAY HOME - WORK SAFE ORDER CNS RAN WILL MEET VIRTUALLY VIA ZOOM. SUBSCRIBE TO THE CNS RAN LISTSERV TO RECEIVE MEETING DETAILS.

 

Meetings are scheduled for 10:00 - 11:00 AM on the 2nd Wednesday of each month and are currently held via Zoom. Agendas, zoom meeting information, and discussion summaries are distributed via email to the CNS Research Administrator Network listserv. Please contact Group Facilitator Jeanene Imerzel to be added to the distribution list. With supporting documentation CNS RAN meetings are acceptable credit hours provided the agenda and meeting activities are research administration related (this excludes tours). 

 

2020-2021 CNS Research Administrators Network Meeting Schedule:

  • Wednesday, September 19, 2020 
  • Wednesday, October 14, 2020
  • Wednesday, November 11, 2020
  • Wednesday, December 09, 2020
  • Wednesday, January 13, 2021 
  • Wednesday, February 10, 2021
  • Wednesday, March 10, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 14, 2021
  • Wednesday, May 12, 2021
  • Wednesday, June 09, 2021
  • Wednesday, July 14, 2021
  • Wednesday, August 11, 2021 

 

Access the discussion summaries of past meetings here.

To learn more about CNS RAN or to receive meeting reminders, contact Group Facilitator Jeanene Imerzel, Sr. Grants and Contracts Specialist in the Department of Statistics and Data Sciences.